
 

 

This form may be completed online, printed, and mailed to the address listed below. 
 

State of Nebraska 
Department of Health and Human Services 
Division of Public Health – Licensure Unit 
PO Box 94986 
Lincoln, NE  68509-4986 
402-417-2118 

SECTION A – PERSONAL INFORMATION  
Items 1 - 3 are public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET     
http://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi 

NOTE:  To expedite communication, any notifications will be sent to the e-mail address you provide. If no email address is 
provided, notification will be sent to the mailing address you provide. If you change either your e-mail or mailing address, you 
must advise this office. 

1 Legal 
Name 

First: Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden: Other Names you are or have been known as (AKA): 

 

2 Mailing 
Address 

Street/PO/Route: 

City:  State or Country: Zip: 

3 Nebraska Dental Hygienist or 

Dental Assistant License Number: 

4 Date/Place 
of Birth 

Month/Day/Year: 

 

Place of Birth (City/State or Country): 

5 Check the appropriate 
box(es). 
If you have both a SSN 
and an A# or I-94 number, 
you must report both.  

  Social Security Number: 

  Alien Registration Number (“A#”): 

  Form I-94 Number: 

Nebraska Revised Statute Section 38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to DHHS.  Although 
your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the 
Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

6 E-Mail Address: 
 

Phone Number:  
(optional) 

   

SECTION B – EXPERIENCE An individual applying for an Expanded Function for Restorative Level One 

permit must have a minimum of one thousand five hundred (1500) hours experience as a Licensed Dental 
Hygienist or a Licensed Dental Assistant. You may submit proof of employment by submitting a copy of your W-2 
forms or a letter from your employer on their letterhead stating the beginning and ending dates of employment and 
approximate number of hours worked per week. 

Do you have a minimum of 1500 hours experience as a Licensed Dental Hygienist or a 
Licensed Dental Assistant and have you submitted proof of your experience to this 
office? 

YES NO 

 

SECTION C - EDUCATION Provide proof of successful completion of course to this office. If course 

completed is located outside the state of Nebraska, attach the syllabus for course. 

Name and location of institution providing the approved course you have 
successfully completed: 

 

Date of completion: 

APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF EXPANDED FUNCTION FOR 
RESTORATIVE LEVEL ONE SIMPLE RESTORATION (ONE SURFACE) 

Fee: $25.00 
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SECTION D – EXAMINATION An individual applying for an Expanded Function for Restorative Level One 

Permit must pass the respective portion of a board-approved practical examination. Please note that if you failed 
on two occasions you are required to complete a remedial course approved by the Board before the Department 
will consider the results of the third examination as valid. 

Have you taken and passed the respective portion of a board-approved practical 
examination? 

YES NO 

Have you ordered your Official Score Reports from your practical exam to be sent 
directly to our office? 

YES NO 

 

SECTION E - PRACTICE STATEMENT An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is 

subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000 or such other action as provided in 
the statutes and regulations governing the credential. 

Have you performed an Expanded Function for Level One Restoration in 
Nebraska before submitting this application? 

YES NO 

If yes, what are the actual number 
of days you practiced in Nebraska 
and what is the business name, 
location, and telephone number of 
the practice? 

Name of business: 

City: 

Telephone number: Number of 
days: 

 

SECTION F - ATTESTATION 

For the purpose of complying with Nebraska Revised Statute sections 4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 
(check ONE of the boxes below):  

I attest that:  

      I am a citizen of the United States.  

OR  

      I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.  
 

      I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States.  
   

     Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a 

qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.  
 

NOTE: You may still be eligible for a credential if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization 
Document (EAD) and evidence of meeting section 202(c)(2)(B)(i) through (ix) of the Federal REAL ID Act of 2005.  

Application Attestation:  
I attest that:  

1. I have read the application or have had the application read to me 

2. All statements on this application are true and complete 

3. I am of good character 

 
 

Print Name: ________________________________________________  
 
Signature: __________________________________________________   Date: _________________ 
 

 

Applicant must submit this complete application and  
Payment of fee - $25.00 
Proof of successful completion of course 
Proof of passing score on practical exam 
Proof of 1500 hours experience as a Licensed Dental Hygienist 
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